crawling out from under my rock

Just noticed that MinusCar Project linked to me, so I thought I’d better post something. Been suffering with a miserable cold for over a week and have not been able to clear my head long enough to formulate a single thought. So how about a question instead?

I own a car, though I haven’t driven it since November, when inspired by a local environmental contest, I voided my license. I have since found out that my car has some serious problems. Heater core has gone (heat in pretty important where I live), rear struts need to be replaced, breaks are on their way out… Probably looking at $3000+ to fix it. Given that it is a 1991 Golf and that I only paid $2600 for it, this doesn’t seem like a reasonable option. So the question is, what are my options? What can I do with an old car besides sell it “as is”? Suggestions would be greatly appreciated!

One thought on “crawling out from under my rock

  1. If you donate it to the Manitoba Lung Association they will tow it away for free and you can get a Brandon bus pass for a year free. Check out their website since they have other incentives too.

Leave a Reply

