week 2 – the menu

Monday was perogies, baked beans and steamed carrots.

Tonight was a little weird, because I had a meeting and O is still sick. He made oven fries. I made broccoli salad and hard boiled eggs. Toast and honey for dessert.

Tomorrow I’m finally making the African bean mush (sounds more appetizing every time I write it, but it actually is really good.) Also going to make cream of broccoli soup to have later in the week.

Thursday is a Lebanese chick pea and potato dish.

I’m gone to Regina from Friday to Sunday, taking the Garden Fundamentals course as part of the Master Gardener program, so O is on his own for the weekend. But there will be leftovers, and he can make pasta and tomato sauce, cauliflower curry, omelette… so I’m sure he’ll survive without me.

Leave a Reply

