human library

The 2013 edition of the Human Library will run from January 24 to 26. It is taking place in Winnipeg at the Millennium Library and in fourteen other cities across the country. I love this event! Or rather, I love the idea of this event because I’ve never actually participated before. But I am this year.

My book is Nicole & Kris, a couple in their 30s who are building a Earthship. Interested to hear how they’ve done it but what I really want to know is how they ever found the guts to take the leap in the first place.

You can walk in and take a book off the shelf but the time slots fill up quickly, so if you want to be guaranteed a book you need to schedule in advance. I’m booked (haha) for Friday. Will let you know how it goes.

Leave a Reply

